Awakening to the song of yourself

When I arrived friday the 24th of Juni at Kerkrade to join the IASD congress a charming lady greeted me. “Hi I have heard you know about the bookstore” she said to me “I have written a book”.
My name is Ann Aswegen and my book is called “Awakening to the song of yourself”. At the Kerkrade congress I volunteered at the bookshop. A good way to meat all the  great spirits who are activly working with drreams in today’s sociaty.

I picked up the book and gazed at it. I liked it at first glance. The way it is written: the book is diveded into two parts. The first part is about the revelations by day.  It focusses on the synchronicity’s in your life, on how to deal with your own resistance, on using your intuition. Each chater end with some suggestions on how you can applay the things Ann writes about in your own life.
The second part of the book is dedicated to the dreams you have at night, with some suggestiona about keeping a dreamjournal, nightmares, animals in your dreams and more stuff.

This book has accompanied me during my visit in Italy. Me and my familiy are used to go to a farm in Umbrie at the Trassimedo lake. This book had had an immediate effect on my dreams. In her story about animals in dreams Ann shares a beautifull story about a lady who dreamt her cat was operating on her. The cat gave her heartsurgery… Ans the woman dreaming about this competly trusted the cat to do this. In walking life, her cat had died allready before this dreamevent happened. But in walking life this woman was offered a new job. She was working as a nurce and her new job was on the heart surgery department. But beyond that, the woman felt much more open than she did before she had this dream.
After reading it,  I wished I could have a dream about my own cat. She had died just 2 months before I read this book and I really missed her. That same night I had a dream about the cat living on the farm I was staying. He was looking for me, sitting on the rooftop. Once he saw me he jumped down on my shoulders, like he was giving me a hug.

In using Ann’s

 

 

 

Over Mindfunda

My name is Susanne van Doorn, I am a Dutch psychologist. I have been working with psychology, dreams and mythology ever since I finished my study of psychology at Tilburg University. I made this site to share insights, and recent scientific articles about the brain, dreams, and mythology for use in your personal life. A Mindfunda a day keeps the doctor away: a healthy mind in a healthy body. If you are a blogger yourself, you’re invited to submit a blog (if you use the contact form I will get back to you asap) on the subjects of science, mythology or psychology.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Geen categorie. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

